RØDE
Wireless GO (Gen 3)
Variant: Standard colours black and white; limited editions red, orange, green, purple, pink, blue, cobalt, clay, lilac, stone, rose, moss. Spare RX and TX units sold separately
Two-transmitter wireless microphone system with 32-bit float on-board recording and documented iOS direct connect.
Documented facts
- Transmission
- Series IV 2.4 GHz digital, 128-bit encryption
- Range m
- up to 260, line of sight
- Onboard recording
- 32-bit float on-board recording in each transmitter
- Gain
- Intelligent GainAssist; safety channel for direct-to-camera recording
- Lavalier connector
- 3.5 mm locking connectors
- Headphone output
- High-power headphone output with level control
- Usb use
- Usable as a USB microphone with a computer
- Direct connect
- Bluetooth pairing of transmitters directly to an iOS smartphone through the RØDE Capture app, without the receiver
Source: rode.com · checked 2026-10-12
In the box and what it needs
In the box (manufacturer)
Not stated on the manufacturer page we checked.
Required to use it (documented)
No required accessory documented on the page we checked. That is not proof none is needed.
Often missing from used listings
- Cables (not listed on page)
- Charging case
- Windshields
Compatibility notes (documented)
- RØDE Central requires iOS 14 or later, Android 9.0 or later, macOS 11 or later, or Windows 10 Version 1803 or later. source
- Manufacturer states compatibility with cameras (DSLR and mirrorless), iPhone and Android smartphones, and computers; the required cables are not specified on the page. source
- Direct Connect via Bluetooth is described for iOS with the RØDE Capture app; Android direct connect is not stated. source
Variant note
Single (one TX) kit was not captured; verify whether a single variant exists before listing. Battery life, weight and onboard recording hours were not on the product page captured (Specifications section empty); the user guide may document them.
Still unknown
- Battery life in hours not stated on the page captured
- Transmitter and receiver weight not stated
- In-the-box contents (cables, lavaliers, charging case) not stated by the manufacturer page we checked
Deal evidence
This site has no approved merchant feed or affiliate program yet, so it publishes no price, no "deal" and no availability for this product. When an offer exists it will show the merchant, exact variant and condition, the price basis it is compared to, and the time it was last verified.
Gear for Content Creators is an independent publisher. Product facts are paraphrased from manufacturer documentation and linked on every record. We have not tested these products hands-on. We do not sell anything, hold stock or process payments. No affiliate program is active on this site today, so no link here earns us anything. If that changes, every page with a commission link will say so next to the link.