Skip to content
CameraIllustration, not a product photo

Logitech

C920s PRO HD Webcam

Variant: Black (US page path 960-001257)

1080p30 webcam with a privacy shutter; still listed as current, compared here against the newer MX Brio design.

Documented facts

Max video modes
1080p at 30 fps or 720p at 30 fps
Field of view
78 degrees diagonal, fixed
Lens
Five-element glass lens with autofocus
Microphones
Two, one on each side
Light correction
RightLight 2 automatic HD light correction
Privacy shutter
Flip-closed privacy shutter
Software
Logi Tune and Logitech G HUB listed as webcam software options

Source: www.logitech.com ยท checked 2026-10-12

In the box and what it needs

In the box (manufacturer)

Not stated on the manufacturer page we checked.

Required to use it (documented)

No required accessory documented on the page we checked. That is not proof none is needed.

Compatibility notes (documented)

  • Connection type, cable length and system requirements were not present on the manufacturer pages captured (Specs and Compatibility sections rendered empty); do not state USB-A or OS support without a further source. source

Variant note

C920, C920e (business), C920x and C922 are related but distinct models; confirm the exact model on any used listing. The attached (non-detachable) cable means a damaged cable cannot be swapped; this was not verifiable on the page captured and should be sourced before stating.

What changed in the newer generation

Logitech's newer MX Brio (support spec page above) documents 4K30/1080p60, a 90-degree adjustable field of view, a detachable 1.5 m USB-C cable and a 1/2.8 inch Sony Starvis sensor; the C920s is documented at 1080p30 with a fixed 78-degree field of view. Source: https://support.logi.com/hc/en-ch/articles/18849231040023-Specification-MX-BRIO. The C920s is still listed as a current product on the manufacturer site, so this is a design-generation comparison, not a discontinuation note.

Still unknown

  • Connection type and cable length not stated on the pages captured
  • In-the-box contents not stated by the manufacturer page we checked
  • System requirements not stated
  • Part number not stated on the page body

Deal evidence

No current offers.

This site has no approved merchant feed or affiliate program yet, so it publishes no price, no "deal" and no availability for this product. When an offer exists it will show the merchant, exact variant and condition, the price basis it is compared to, and the time it was last verified.

Gear for Content Creators is an independent publisher. Product facts are paraphrased from manufacturer documentation and linked on every record. We have not tested these products hands-on. We do not sell anything, hold stock or process payments. No affiliate program is active on this site today, so no link here earns us anything. If that changes, every page with a commission link will say so next to the link.