Skip to content
ConnectivityIllustration, not a product photo

LiveU

Solo PRO

Variant: Two models: Solo PRO HDMI and Solo PRO SDI

Bonded video encoder (HDMI or SDI model) that combines external modems, Wi-Fi and Ethernet; modems, SIMs and the service plan are separate, recurring costs.

Documented facts

Inputs
HDMI model takes HDMI input; SDI model takes SDI input
Max resolution
Up to 4K
Codec
HEVC (manufacturer states H.264-equivalent quality at about half the bandwidth)
Connections
Two external modems, internal Wi-Fi and one Ethernet port; article states support for up to four external modems 'will be available in the near future'
Transport
LiveU Reliable Transport (LRT)
Destinations
Web distribution, point-to-point, point-to-multipoint
Cellular
Full 5G support stated

Source: solohelp.liveu.tv ยท checked 2026-10-12

In the box and what it needs

In the box (manufacturer)

  • Solo PRO unit (SDI or HDMI model)
  • Protective sleeve
  • AC/DC power adapter (16V/4A, 2.1 mm right-angle, 1.5 m) with US, EU and UK power cords
  • HDMI to Mini HDMI cable (1.5 m)
  • Two USB 2.0 cables (left-angle and right-angle, to USB 2.0 female)
  • SDI cable (SDI model only)
  • Get Started card and warranty
  • Stickers

Required to use it (documented)

  • External cellular modems and SIMs/data plans (not included; recurring cost, see provider)
  • LiveU service plan (requirement implied by the Solo platform; plan terms not stated in the article captured)

Often missing from used listings

  • AC/DC power adapter
  • HDMI cable
  • USB modem cables
  • Protective sleeve

Compatibility notes (documented)

  • At the time of the help-centre article, the unit supported two external modems, internal Wi-Fi and one Ethernet port; four-modem support was described as forthcoming. source
  • Modem and carrier compatibility is not listed in the article; check LiveU's supported-modem documentation for the region. source

Variant note

Only the LiveU help-centre article could be fetched; the liveu.tv product page returned 404 on the URLs tried. Retailer listings claim four modems and about 3 hours of battery, which is not verified here. Treat the two-modem figure as the manufacturer-documented one until a newer LiveU source is found.

Still unknown

  • Battery runtime not stated in the article captured
  • Service plan requirements and tiers not stated
  • Supported modem list and regional carrier conditions not stated

Deal evidence

No current offers.

This site has no approved merchant feed or affiliate program yet, so it publishes no price, no "deal" and no availability for this product. When an offer exists it will show the merchant, exact variant and condition, the price basis it is compared to, and the time it was last verified.

Gear for Content Creators is an independent publisher. Product facts are paraphrased from manufacturer documentation and linked on every record. We have not tested these products hands-on. We do not sell anything, hold stock or process payments. No affiliate program is active on this site today, so no link here earns us anything. If that changes, every page with a commission link will say so next to the link.