Skip to content
CameraIllustration, not a product photo

DJI

Pocket 2

Variant: Standard and Creator Combo exist; combo contents not stated on the specs page

Previous-generation pocket gimbal camera; DJI's software update guarantee for it runs to the end of 2026.

Documented facts

Sensor
1/1.7 inch CMOS, 64 MP effective pixels
Max video
4K UHD 3840 x 2160 at 24/25/30/48/50/60 fps; slow motion 1080p 240 fps
Max bitrate mbps
100
Battery
Li-ion 875 mAh, 6.738 Wh, 7.7 V
Battery runtime minutes
140, lab tested recording 1080p/24fps, for reference only
Charging
About 73 minutes with a 5V/2A USB adapter; input 5V/2A or 5V/1A; charging environment 5 to 60 C
Weight g
117
Storage
microSD SDHC/SDXC UHS-I Speed Grade 1 or 3, up to 256 GB
Software update guarantee
DJI guarantees software updates until 2026/12/31 per the page

Source: www.dji.com ยท checked 2026-10-12

In the box and what it needs

In the box (manufacturer)

Not stated on the manufacturer page we checked.

Required to use it (documented)

  • microSD card (UHS-I Speed Grade 1 or 3, up to 256 GB)
  • 5V/2A USB adapter for the stated charge time

Often missing from used listings

  • Phone connectors (Lightning / USB-C)
  • Mini control stick
  • Tripod mount
  • Wrist strap
  • microSD card

Compatibility notes (documented)

  • DJI Mimo app requires iOS 11.0 or later or Android 7.0 or later. source
  • Software update guarantee runs until 2026/12/31 per the manufacturer page; after that date support status should be re-checked. source

Variant note

Used listings commonly omit the phone connectors (Lightning/USB-C), mini control stick, tripod mount and wrist strap that shipped with some kits; the manufacturer specs page does not list box contents, so ask the seller. Confirm standard vs Creator Combo.

What changed in the newer generation

Osmo Pocket 3 is the newer generation. Documented differences from the Pocket 3 specs page: 1-inch CMOS sensor (Pocket 2: 1/1.7 inch), 1300 mAh battery with 166 min stated runtime at 1080p/24 (Pocket 2: 875 mAh, 140 min), max bitrate 130 Mbps (Pocket 2: 100 Mbps), 4K slow motion at 120 fps (Pocket 2: 1080p 240 fps only), PD fast charging with a 65W charger (Pocket 2: 5V/2A). Source: https://www.dji.com/osmo-pocket-3/specs.

Still unknown

  • In-the-box contents not stated by the manufacturer page we checked
  • Webcam/UVC support not stated on the page captured
  • Post-2026 firmware support not stated

Deal evidence

No current offers.

This site has no approved merchant feed or affiliate program yet, so it publishes no price, no "deal" and no availability for this product. When an offer exists it will show the merchant, exact variant and condition, the price basis it is compared to, and the time it was last verified.

Gear for Content Creators is an independent publisher. Product facts are paraphrased from manufacturer documentation and linked on every record. We have not tested these products hands-on. We do not sell anything, hold stock or process payments. No affiliate program is active on this site today, so no link here earns us anything. If that changes, every page with a commission link will say so next to the link.