Skip to content
CameraIllustration, not a product photo

DJI

Osmo Pocket 3

Variant: Standard and Creator Combo exist; contents of each not stated on the pages checked

Pocket gimbal camera with a 1-inch sensor, documented livestreaming to YouTube and RTMP, and direct connection for DJI Mic 2 or Mic Mini.

Documented facts

Sensor
1-inch CMOS
Weight grams
179
Max video
4K 3840 x 2160 at 24/25/30/48/50/60 fps; slow motion 4K 120 fps, 1080p up to 240 fps
Max bitrate mbps
130
Format
MP4 (H.264/HEVC)
Gimbal range
Pan -235 to 58 deg, tilt -120 to 70 deg, roll -45 to 45 deg
Battery
1300 mAh, 10.01 Wh, 7.70 V Li-ion
Battery runtime minutes
166, tested at 25 C, 1080p/24fps 16:9, Wi-Fi off, screen off, for reference only
Charging
80% in 16 min, 100% in 32 min with DJI 65W PD charger (sold separately); charging range 5 to 45 C
Use while charging
Yes; draws from input while recording and charges battery after recording stops; cannot charge a phone
File splitting
Recordings split as they approach 16 GB

Source: www.dji.com ยท checked 2026-10-12

In the box and what it needs

In the box (manufacturer)

Not stated on the manufacturer page we checked.

Required to use it (documented)

  • microSD card (footage saved to card; card spec not stated)
  • DJI 65W PD charger sold separately for stated fast-charge times

Often missing from used listings

  • microSD card
  • 65 W PD charger (sold separately)
  • Combo accessories

Compatibility notes (documented)

  • Can be connected to a computer with a USB-C cable to use as a webcam; OS and software conditions not stated. source
  • Livestreaming supported to YouTube and RTMP platforms; further conditions not stated. source
  • Supports connecting two DJI Mic 2 or Mic Mini transmitters directly; the original DJI Mic requires its receiver plugged in. source

Variant note

Creator Combo contents not verified on the manufacturer pages captured; do not describe combo contents without a source.

Still unknown

  • In-the-box contents for either variant not stated by the manufacturer pages we checked
  • microSD capacity and speed class requirements not stated
  • Livestream resolution and app requirements not stated

Deal evidence

No current offers.

This site has no approved merchant feed or affiliate program yet, so it publishes no price, no "deal" and no availability for this product. When an offer exists it will show the merchant, exact variant and condition, the price basis it is compared to, and the time it was last verified.

Gear for Content Creators is an independent publisher. Product facts are paraphrased from manufacturer documentation and linked on every record. We have not tested these products hands-on. We do not sell anything, hold stock or process payments. No affiliate program is active on this site today, so no link here earns us anything. If that changes, every page with a commission link will say so next to the link.